top of page

Fuck the Groundhog!

I refuse to let that little rodent dictate how my life will go. If I want spring, I'm gonna have spring! Who's with me? If enough of us join in the revolution, there's nothing they can do to stop us.

It did occur to me this year, how annoying we all must be to Punxatanie Phil. Every year, we wake him from his sleep (is it hibernation? how rude) so we can see when spring will be here. Pretty sure it shows up the same day every year yet we continue with the charade. People... so silly.

My last day in Eugene, and thanks to friends and lovers, it's been a lovely visit. I even got to hug a logger while the conference was in town! More and more this town is feeling like home to me - or a second home at least.

Happy Spring!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page